©2019 by The David Nobbs Memorial Trust. Proudly created with Wix.com

2018 Competition Finalists announced

May 16, 2018

The David Nobbs  Memorial Trust is delighted to announce the shortlist for this year's comedy writing competition.


Following an anonymised first round of judging congratulations go to:


Aiden McCaffery

Alice Etches

Chris Tindall

Christina Brockbank

Damien St John

Gavin Grant

Kieron Nicholson

Peter Beare

Tom Ellen


Whose entries go forward to the next stage of judging. The winner(s) will be announced at this year's Craft of Comedy UK Conference at Llandudno on 16th June


Our sincere thanks go to the team of professional writers and performers who read and assessed the entries for this year's competition.

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload


Please reload


I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now